The website of the Lord-Lieutenant of West Sussex

The Royal Family

Social media links

Her Majesty The Queen

The British Monarchy

To search the site, type criteria above & press ENTER

List of West Sussex Deputy Lieutenants

There are currently 32 Deputy Lieutenants on the active list for West Sussex, excluding the Vice Lord-Lieutenant, Sir Richard Kleinwort, Bt, DL. The names are shown below with their years of appointment.

Barclay, Mr John, DL (2004) Lytton, The Earl of, DL (2011)
Barnard, Lady Emma, DL (2019) Nelson, Mr John, CBE, DL (2016)
Booth, Mr John, DL (2016) Nicholls, Mrs Caroline, DL (2014)
Burgess, Mr Patrick, OBE DL (2014) Norfolk, The Duke of, DL (2001)
Cheshire, Miss Chris, DL (2008) Norfolk, The Duchess of, DL (2016)
Cowdray, The Viscount, DL (1996) North, Group Captain Derek, DL (2012)
Egremont, The Lord, DL (1988) Patterson, Mrs Denise, DL (2016)
Field, Mr Colin, JP, DL (2014) Richmond and Gordon, The Duke of, DL (2006)
Godfrey, Dr John, DL (2012) Rigg, Mr Paul, DL (2004)
Gunnell, Ms Sally, OBE, DL (2011) Sandiford, Mr Jeffrey, DL (1992)
Hart, Mr Neil, DL (2012) Shippam, Mr John, JP, DL (1993)
Goring, Mr Harry, DL (1994) Shipton, Mr Gary, DL (2019)
Knight, Mr Simon, DL (2011) Stephenson Clarke, Mr Andrewjohn, DL (2016)
Large, Mrs Brenda, JP, DL (2003) Tait, Mr Alan, MBE, JP, DL (2010)
Legrave, Mrs Shelagh, OBE, DL (2015) Tupper, Mrs Hilary, DL (2016)
Lippiett, Rear Admiral John, CB, CBE, DL (2014) Williams, Mr John, MVO, MBE, DL (2015)
Badge of office of a West Sussex Deputy Lieutenant